The Institute of Theoretical Physics



We are pleased to announce the conference
(26th International Conference on Particle Physics and Cosmology)
that will happen on 11-15 September 2023
at Instituto de Física Teórica (IFT UAM-CSIC) in Madrid, Spain.
The conference will feature the latest developments in cosmology and particle physics. Confirmed invited speakers and the topics they will cover include:


  • Raul Angulo (Cosmological Simulations)
  • Marika Asgari (Weak Lensing in Large-Scale Structure Observations)
  • Phil Bull (21cm Surveys)
  • Clare Burrage (Dark Energy & Modified Gravity)
  • Sebastien Clesse (Dark Matter)
  • Paolo Creminelli (Early Universe)
  • Eleonora Di Valentino (Tensions in Cosmology)
  • Daniel Figueroa (Cosmological Gravitational Waves)
  • Kiyotomo Ichiki (Status of CMB Observations)
  • Isobel Romero-Shaw (Simulations for Black Hole Populations)
  • Eva-Maria Muller (Galaxy Clustering)
  • Samaya Nissanke (Gravitational Wave Observations)
  • Enrico Pajer (Cosmological Correlators)
  • Rafael Porto (Analytical Approaches for Black Hole Coalescence)
  • Patricia Schmidt (Strong Gravity)
  • Arman Shafieloo (Statistical Methods)
  • Francisco Villaescusa-Navarro (Machine Learning Techniques)
  • Gabrijela Zaharijas (Cosmic and Gamma Rays, Dark Matter Detection)


June 27th 2023 update

Registration remains closed. You are strongly advise NOT to proceed to the payment before receiving an invitation email by the SOC.


Code of conduct: Our conference is committed to providing a harassment-free environment for everyone, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, nationality, or religion. We aim to ensure that, while attending this event, every person feels safe, respected, and free from harassment and discrimination.  Should any issue arise, please contact any of the organizers.


Image credit for the poster: Oil painting by Juan Garcia-Bellido from a photograph by Antonio Garcia-Bellido Capdevila


IftWorkShops 1.0.01Workshops Management
© 2012-2013 Institute for Theoretical Physics UAM - CSIC